Home » Uncategorized » MySensors on Raspberry Pi with nRF24L01+

MySensors on Raspberry Pi with nRF24L01+

Recently I’ve learned that nRF24L01+ radio module can be connected directly to Raspberry Pi via GPIO pins in order for this Raspberry Pi to be used as MySensors library “gateway”.

I’ve successfully installed MySensors on Raspberry Pi using official instruction, but one thing wasn’t exactly clear – how do I specify channel for nRF24L01+? Without specifying proper channel, the “gateway” won’t be able to see other nodes.

It turned out to be quite simple actually – before doing make / sudo make install one has to run configure with these parameters:

./configure --my-transport=nrf24 --my-rf24-channel=123

The 123 is the number of channel to be used.

P.S. Remember to enable SPI via raspi-config.

One thought on “MySensors on Raspberry Pi with nRF24L01+

  1. Note for myself – final config with NRF, interrupt pin and MQTT

    ./configure –my-gateway=mqtt –my-controller-ip-address=127.0.0.1 –my-mqtt-publish-topic-prefix=domoticz/in/MyMQTT –my-mqtt-subscribe-topic-prefix=domoticz/out/MyMQTT –my-mqtt-client-id=mygateway1 –my-transport=nrf24 –my-rf24-channel=41 –my-rf24-irq-pin=18

Leave a Reply

